What Is the Difference Between "View Only" and "Allow Control" When Sharing a Camera?
Difference between View Only and Allow Control camera sharing permissions
Camera access permissions are different. "View only" means the person being shared can only view the real-time image; "Allow control" means that in addition to real-time preview, the person also has the permissions to control the camera and view local playback.
NiView Docs